插图和图像翻译服务

精确的图像翻译对于拓展和影响受众群体至关重要。因为公司标语等图像,文件通常很小却包含大量文本,翻译不但要精准,而且对受众而言也要得当适宜,这一点非常重要。Trusted Translations 可以处理多种图像文件格式,如 JPEG、JPG、TIFF、BMP、PNG、EMF、GIF 及其他更多格式内容。无论您的项目是由 Adobe Photoshop、Adobe Illustrator 还是任何其他文件格式创建,Trusted Translations 的专家团队均能确保向您交付立即可用的图像翻译。

图像翻译流程

图像翻译涉及多个步骤,需要我们的翻译人员和桌面排版人员专业团队具备专业知识。Trusted Translations 经验丰富的翻译人员和桌面排版人员可以随时满足您对图像翻译的需求,无论复杂程度如何。我们不但可以确保翻译和设计水平最为优质,还会考虑目标受众的重要性。我们会对您的图像创意文稿进行本地化处理,使您能够以适当方式将信息传递给正确受众并扩大您的受众群体。我们收到需要翻译的图像后,首先必须经过桌面排版团队的专业处理,以便从图像中提取所有可译文本。使该文本与我们的计算机辅助翻译工具(CAT 工具)兼容,从而便于我们的翻译人员对其进行更加精准的翻译。此后,文档还要再次经过桌面排版团队处理,以便重新调整图像和译后文本格式。即使图像包含大量图形且设计复杂,我们也能向您交付立即可用的成品。

不同的图像和插图类型

Trusted Translations 了解每种图像的翻译都独一无二——从其原稿,到格式,再到目标受众。正因如此,我们悉心确保每种图像的翻译均采用对其最终目标最为有利的流程。例如,截屏图像与动画插图或公司标语采用的流程就大不相同。我们的桌面排版人员和行业特定翻译人员将确保每步流程准确专业,专注对待每个图像翻译项目。我们的专家团队能够确定采取哪些步骤才能为您交付最为有效和有利的最终产品,这样您不但能够向目标受众传递信息,还能扩大受众群体。

图像翻译的桌面排版(DTP)

Trusted Translations 意识到在营销市场里,图像对于吸引您的目标受众发挥着重要作用。正因如此,我们设立专业桌面排版团队,专注于提供与翻译相关的最高质量设计服务,并且交付迅速。对于图像翻译,始终需要执行桌面排版步骤。许多情况下,翻译过程中桌面排版步骤不只执行一次,而是必须执行两次:一次是预翻译,用于提取文本,另一次是译后,用于将文本重新整合到图像中并重新调整设计格式。Adobe Illustrator 或 Adobe Photoshop 等文件格式的翻译复杂程度业内皆知;首先,这些文件格式与 CAT 工具不兼容,因此必须由桌面排版人员手动进行编辑,提取文本后才能进行翻译。同理,译后文本还须重新整合到原格式中,使其版式看起来和原文档别无二致。如果您的翻译和图形设计需求分别完成,则简单的翻译可能会变得很繁琐。这种情况下,Trusted Translations 可为您提供一站式解决方案。我们与业内经验丰富的顶级专业翻译人员合作,同时我们还具有专家级内部桌面排版团队,致力于翻译相关版面设计。此外,我们还可应您要求与您公司的设计团队一同工作。

如您与 Trusted Translations 合作,我们将对您的图像创意文稿进行专业翻译,并向您交付与原文稿版式布局相同的成品,您无需执行任何额外步骤。

Illustrations and Image Translation Services

An accurate and precise image translation is essential to reaching and impacting a wider audience. Since an image, such as a company slogan, usually includes little space for large amounts of text, it is of vital importance that your translation not only be accurate but also appropriate for your audience. At Trusted Translations we work with several image file formats; everything from JPEG, JPG, TIFF, BMP, PNG, EMF, GIF and more. Whether your project was created with Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Illustrator, or any other file format, Trusted Translations’ expert team will ensure that all of your image translations are delivered to you ready for immediate use.

Image Translation Process

Translating an image involves several steps that require the expertise of our professional team of translators and desktop publishers. At Trusted Translations, our experienced translators and desktop publishers are ready to take on any of your image translation needs, no matter how complex they may be. We not only ensure that the translation and design are of the highest quality, but we also take into account the importance of your target audience. We will localize your image creations so you can expand your audience by reaching the correct audience in an appropriate manner. When we receive an image for translation, it must first pass through the expertise of our desktop publishing team in order to extract all translatable text from the images. This makes the text compatible with our Computer-Assisted Translation Tools (CAT Tools) which allows for a more accurate translation of the text by our translators. Subsequently, the document passes through our DTP team once more in order to readjust the formatting of the images with the newly translated text. Even images with heavy graphics and a complex design will be delivered to you, ready for immediate use.

Different Image and Illustration Types

At Trusted Translations we understand that every type of image translation is unique--from its source, to its format, to its target audience. That’s why we take special care to ensure that each image translation undergoes the process that is most beneficial to its final destination. For example, a screenshot will undergo a much different process than an animated illustration or a company slogan. Our desktop publishers and industry-specific translators will ensure that every step of the process is performed accurately, professionally and specific to each individual image translation project. Our expert team is able to determine what steps we should take in order to deliver the most effective and beneficial final product so you can not only reach your target audience but also expand to an even wider public.

Desktop Publishing (DTP) for Image Translations

At Trusted Translations, we are aware that in the marketing world, image plays a crucial role in appealing to your target audience. This is why we have a dedicated desktop publishing team that specializes in translation-related design services of the highest quality and with a fast turnaround rate. A desktop publishing step is always necessary when it comes to image translations. In many cases, it must pass through a desktop publishing step not once, but twice during the translation process: once pre-translation to extract the text, and once post-translation in order to reintegrate the text into the images and reformat the design. Translating a file format such as Adobe Illustrator or Adobe Photoshop is notoriously complex in the translation industry; firstly, these file formats are not compatible with CAT Tools, and must therefore be manually edited by DTP by extracting the text so it can be translated. Likewise, the translated text must be reincorporated into the original format to make it look as though it had never been translated. A simple translation can become quite cumbersome if you are using separate sources for your translation and graphic design needs. If this is the case, Trusted Translations is your one-stop solution. Not only do we work with the most professional and experienced translators in the industry, but we also have an expert in-house desktop publishing team that specializes in translation-related design. Additionally, we will work with your company’s design team upon request.

When you work with Trusted Translations, your image creations will be returned to you in a professionally translated manner and always in their original format and layout, and won’t need to undergo any extra steps.