庞大数量

Home » 关于我们 » 庞大数量

大型翻译

Trusted Translations,我们拥有多年提供专业大批量翻译服务的经验。我们精于大型翻译项目解决方案,我们在其中部署完整的流程,重点关注客户的特定专业领域和术语,以保证准确性、一致性、快速周转和极具竞争力的价格。

技术驱动的工作流程

在过去十年中,机器翻译 (MT) 技术取得了长足的进步。尽管并不总是适用,但 MT 工作流程为处理大量内容的挑战提供了一个很好的解决方案。

成功处理大量内容的另一个关键是拥有良好的翻译资产。针对客户特定的翻译记忆库 (TM) 需要时间进行开发,展示了利用以前处理过的内容的优势。

词汇表(术语库)可以针对特定项目,并作为第一步和工作范围的关键部分进行开发。随着时间的推移,词汇表可以被开发成特定于客户的首选术语数据库。另一种选择是特定领域的词汇表,可以从一开始就使用,而无需等待项目开始,而时间也很重要。

开发词汇表

词汇表的创建过程由内容经理领导,该经理不仅负责创建这一参考工具,还负责将其分发到各语言团队并长期维护。

当客户批准新创建的词汇表后,项目经理会将文本、词汇表和在翻译过程中应考虑的任何特殊考虑事项发送给特定行业的专家翻译人员。

翻译完成后,材料会通过项目经理传递给编辑团队进行详细审查。编辑将逐段比较翻译文本与原始文本,以确保语法规则、拼写、句法、术语和风格的准确性以及正确和一致的使用。

一旦项目经理完成对编辑人员实施的更改的审查,文本将被发送给内容经理。内容经理,顾名思义,总是双语的专业人士,拥有该项目的源语言和目标语言的语言技能,并是该主题的专家。内容经理将主要专注于审查术语的技术准确性。除了仔细检查翻译内容的保真度外,内容经理还将确认文档没有任何细微的语法或拼写错误。

内容经理完成最终审核后,翻译好的文本随后将返回给项目经理,进行最后的质量评估。项目经理将对最终翻译和更新过的术语库进行审核,然后再将这些文件发送给客户经理,并批准该项目的交付。

您是否了解?
我们以低于市场价 25 - 50% 的价格为世界财富 500 强企业提供翻译服务
您是否了解?
我们领先于 ISO 9001:2015 质量标准,并认证我们提供的各类翻译项目
您是否了解?
Trusted Translations擅长完成大型翻译项目,可帮助客户按期完成目标
您是否了解?
我们的三步质量管理流程涉及翻译、编辑与审校,分别由三位专家担当
您是否了解?

预计的输出和交稿时间

正如我们在翻译费率页面上已经提到的,交付(周转时间或 TAT)时间要求成为定价的另一个关键因素。附有截稿通知、要求安排资源且基于总字数的正常交稿时间如下所列。下列快速交稿时间还可能会受到我们某些特定语言对(例如亚洲或中东语言)人才资源所处时区差异的影响:

翻译和审校解决方案的估计 TAT

这些数字是考虑到使用不止一位语言学家的估计;当工作流中包含基于 MT 的步骤时,这些数字会显著减少。

0 至 10,000 单词之间:

1 天

10,000 至 100,000 单词之间:

5 天

100,000 至 200,000 单词之间:

7 天

200,000 至 500,000 单词之间:

10 天

500,000 至 1,000,000 单词之间:

15 天

1,000,000 至 2,000,000 单词之间:

30 天

2,000,000 至 5,000,000 单词之间:

45-60 天

5,000,000 单词以上:

将与客户进行协商

大型项目翻译质量

我们严格和全面的编辑和技术审核流程可以确保翻译材料的绝对精确性、一致性和适用性。它领先于所有国际标准,包括 ISO 9001:2000。如有需要,Trusted Translations将根据国际标准规则和规定,按需认证每个翻译符合ISO 标准

High-Volume

Home » About Us » High-Volume

High-Volume Translation

At Trusted Translations we have years of experience delivering professional high-volume translation services. We specialize in large translation project solutions where we deploy a thorough process―with a focus on our clients’ specific field of expertise and terminology―to guarantee accuracy, consistency, fast turnaround, and very competitive rates.

Technology-Driven Workflows 

Great progress has been made in the past decade in machine translation (MT) technologies. Although not always applicable, MT workflows provide a good solution to the challenge of processing high-volume content.

Another key to successfully process high-volume content is having good translation assets. A client-specific translation memory (TM) takes time to develop and shows the benefits of leveraging on formerly processed content.

A glossary (term base) can be project-specific and developed as the first step and as a crucial part of the scope of work. Glossaries can later be developed over time turning into client-specific databases of preferred terminology. An alternative are domain-specific glossaries that can be used right from the beginning without the need to wait to get a project started when time is also of the essence.

Developing Glossaries

The glossary creation process is led by a content manager, who is not only responsible for creating this reference tool but also for distributing it across the linguistic team(s) and maintaining it over time.

When a newly created glossary has been approved by the client, the project manager sends the text, the glossary and any special considerations that should be taken into account during the translation process to the industry-specific expert translator(s).

Once translated, the materials are passed on, through the project manager, to the editing team for a detailed review. The editor(s) will compare the translated text with the original text segment by segment in order to ensure accuracy as well as correct and consistent use of grammar rules, spelling, syntax, terminology and style.

As soon as the project manager has finished reviewing the changes that were implemented by the editor(s), the text will then be sent to the content manager. The content manager, who by definition is always bilingual, with linguistic skills in the source and target language for that project, as well as an expert on that subject matter, will be primarily focused on reviewing the terminology for technical accuracy. In addition to double checking the fidelity of the translated content, the content manager will also confirm that the document is free of any minor grammatical or spelling errors.

Once the final review has been completed by the content manager, the translated text is then returned to the project manager for a final quality assessment. The project manager will review the final translation and the updated glossary before passing the files on to the account manager and authorizing the delivery of the project.

Did You Know?
We can provide domain-specific glossaries to help speed up a translation project.
Did You Know?
When determining a quote, we provide a free translation test to accurately estimate large projects.
Did You Know?
Trusted Translations specializes in high-volume translations, helping clients meet deadlines.
Did You Know?
Our 3-step review process enables quick turnaround times without compromising accuracy.
Did You Know?

Estimated Output and Turnaround Times

As already mentioned on our Translation Rates page, delivery (turnaround or TAT) time requirements become another key component for pricing. The normal suggested turnaround times with due notice for lining up resources and based on total word count are listed below. These fast turnaround times may also be affected by the time zone gap related to the location of our resources for certain specific language pairs (e.g., Asian or Middle Eastern languages):

Estimated TAT for Translation and Review Solution

These figures are estimates that take into account the use of more than one linguist; the numbers can be significantly reduced when an MT-based step is included in the workflow.

Between 0 and 10,000 words:

1 day

Between 10,000 and 100,000 words:

5 days

Between 100,000 and 200,000 words:

7 days

Between 200,000 and 500,000 words:

10 days

Between 500,000 and 1,000,000 words:

15 days

Between 1,000,000 and 2,000,000 words:

30 days

Between 2,000,000 and 5,000,000 words:

45-60 days

Above 5,000,000:

to be discussed with client

Large-Project Translation Quality

Our rigorous and exhaustive editorial and technical review process ensures the absolute accuracy, consistency and suitability of the translated materials. It exceeds all international standards, including ISO 9001:2000. Trusted Translations will certify each translation as ISO compliant, in accordance with the international standard rules and regulations, as required.