无障碍

Home » 服务 » 无障碍

无障碍标准:WCAG/508 合规

Trusted Translations,我们的主要目标是向尽可能广泛的受众提供内容,不仅通过翻译,而且通过遵守《网络内容无障碍指导原则》(WGAC)(也称为美国1973 年《劳动力康复法》第 508 条,1988 年修订)。这意味着,根据该要求,我们将确保您的翻译内容为每个人提供相同的无障碍水准。

供所有人使用

无论是听觉、视觉还是身体上的障碍等,我们都可以帮助您为所有用户提供平等的无障碍环境。在Trusted Translations我们不仅翻译、本地化和全球化您的翻译项目,而且我们还可以采取额外措施,确保您的内容可供尽可能广泛的受众使用。

WCAG / 508 合规的翻译服务

无论您是希望使您的软件应用程序、操作系统、视频或其他多媒体或网上信息(以及其他电子和信息技术类型的内容)符合 WCAG/508 无障碍标准, Trusted Translations团队都拥有所需的专业知识,保证每个项目都满足必要的无障碍要求。我们了解,在使项目符合这些规范时,需要牢记三个基本因素:

  • 技术要求:确保网站、操作系统或软件等的编码与辅助性、自适应和康复设备兼容;也称为辅助性技术。
  • 功能要求:确保整个系统适合残障人士使用。
  • 支持要求:为残障人士提供无障碍支持文档和替代信息。

如果项目无法满足以上三项要求,根据法律规定,将其视为不符合 WCAG / 508 标准。Trusted Translations会格外留意,以确保在您请求 WCAG/508 合规服务时,每一项要求都得到最准确的满足。

本地化输入的无障碍合规性

无论您手头的本地化/翻译项目输入的合规程度如何,我们都会确保在需要对 SOW 进行调整时向您提供建议,以实现您所寻求的合规性。

可能是源内容根本不合规,或者源文件可能是很久以前制作的内容,并且需要更新其合规级别。无论如何,我们拥有必要的技能和资源来提供帮助您达到预期水平的服务。

您是否了解?
我们遵守美国1973 年《劳动力康复法》第 508 条规定
您是否了解?
Trusted Translations为所有用户提供平等服务
您是否了解?
我们将确保您的文件符合各项 WCAG 标准
您是否了解?
我们将提升您的网站的可及性,使其尽可能接触更多公众
您是否了解?

网站和 WCAG 合规性

自进入互联网时代以来,无障碍环境一直是人们关注的主要话题。《网络内容无障碍指导原则》(WCAG) 规定了明确的级别。

例如,当涉及到满足您网站的要求时,大多数内容都可以供残障人士访问,而无需大幅改变网站的视觉效果。例如,对于有视觉障碍的人,网站上的图像可以有替代描述,简洁清晰地描述图像。同样,对于色盲症人群,可选用某些颜色满足读者的需求。这就需要我们的桌面排版专家团队介入。我们的内部平面设计师和 IT 工程师很勤奋,将确保您的网站易于浏览,同时仍保持其原有的吸引力。所有受众均可访问内容的另一点好处在于,这也可以提升搜索引擎排名,并在小型设备上实现性能优化。

PDF 翻译无障碍要求

Trusted Translations 的主要目标之一是使您的内容受众范围更加广泛。当然,该目标在一定程度上可以通过专业的翻译和本地化实现。但是,我们知道,为了真正拓展受众范围,必须让每个人都能访问内容。

正因为此,我们不仅会按要求翻译您的 PDF 文档,并以 PDF 格式将其返回给您,以便立即使用,而且我们还将确保其满足所有无障碍要求。这意味着所有用户都可以访问您的 PDF 文档,即使是有障碍的用户也可以访问,这些障碍可能使他们更难以浏览常规文件。

多年来,我们为美国联邦政府、各州和地方政府机构工作。自 1973 年《康复法》颁布以来,所有这些机构都在强化相关政策和指导原则,我们积累了大量经验。现在,我们也开始在整个私营部门部署这种体验,在医疗保健等垂直行业促进对所有成员的无障碍环境。

虽然实现全部用户内容访问是一个复杂的过程,但我们的桌面排版专家团队均经过专业培训,可确保您的所有 PDF 文档满足全部无障碍要求。

Accessibility

Home » Services » Accessibility

Accessibility Standards: WCAG/508 Compliant

At Trusted Translations our main objective is to make content available to the widest possible audience, not only through translation, but through abiding by Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WGAC)―also referred to as section 508 of the U.S. Workforce Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended in 1988. This means that, upon request, we will ensure that the content of your translation provides the same level of accessibility to everyone.

Accessible to All

Whether the impairment is auditory, visual or physical, just to name a few, we can help you provide equal accessibility to all users. At Trusted Translations, not only do we translate, localize and globalize your translation projects, but we can also go the extra step to make sure your content is available to the widest possible audience.

WCAG / 508 Compliant Translation Services

Whether you are looking to make your software application, operating system, video or other multimedia or web-based information―among other electronic and information technology types of content―compliant with WCAG/508 Accessibility standards, the Trusted Translations team have the expertise needed to guarantee that every project will meet the necessary accessibility requirements. We understand there are three essential factors to keep in mind when making a project meet these specifications:

  • Technical requirements: Making sure that the encoding of a website, operating system or software, among others, is compatible with assistive, adaptive and rehabilitative devices; also known as assistive technology.
  • Functional requirements: Ensuring that the system as a whole is adaptable to be used by people with disabilities.
  • Support requirements: Providing accessibility to support documents and alternative information to people with impairments.

If a project does not comply with the three aforementioned requirements, then by law, it is not considered to be WCAG/508 compliant. Trusted Translations takes extra care in ensuring that when you request WCAG/508 Compliance services, every requirement is met with the utmost precision.

Accessibility Compliance of the Localization Input

Regardless of the level of compliance of the input you have in hand for your localization/translation project, we will make sure to advice you when adjustments need to be made to the SOW in order to achieve the compliance you are looking for.

It might be the case that the source content is not compliant at all, or it might be content developed long ago and requiring updates for its level of compliance. In any case, we have the skills and resources necessary to provide the service that will help you reach the expected level.

Did You Know?
We honor section 508 of the United States Workforce Rehabilitation Act of 1973
Did You Know?
At Trusted Translations we believe in providing equal accessibility to all users
Did You Know?
We make sure your documents meet all the WCAG standards
Did You Know?
We make your website accessible so you can reach the widest public possible
Did You Know?

Websites and WCAG Compliance

Accessibility has been a major topic of concern ever since we entered the Internet era. Clear levels have been outlined as set by the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG).

For example, when it comes to meeting the requirements for your website, most can be made accessible to people with disabilities without the need to drastically change the visuals of the site. For people with visual impairments, for instance, an image on the site can have an alternative description that succinctly and clearly describes the image. Likewise, for people who are colorblind, certain colors can be utilized to accommodate the needs of the reader. That’s where our expert desktop publishing team comes in. Our in-house graphic designers and IT engineers are diligent and will ensure that your website is easy to navigate while still maintaining its original appeal. An additional benefit of making content accessible to all audiences is that it will also result in an increase in search engine rankings, as well as performance optimization on small devices.

PDF-Translation Accessibility Requirements

At Trusted Translations, one of our main objectives is to make your content available to a wide range of people and audiences. This, of course, can be partially achieved through professional translation and localization. However, we understand that in order to truly reach a wider audience, we must make content accessible to everyone.

This is the reason why, upon request, we will not only translate your PDF documents―and return them to you in PDF format ready for immediate use―but we will also ensure that they meet all accessibility requirements. This means that your PDF document will be accessible to all users, even to users with impairments that may make it more difficult for them to navigate a regular file.

Through the many years that we have worked for the U.S. Federal government―as well as for state and local government agencies, all of them reenforcing policies and guidelines in play since the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, we have accrued a significant level of experience. And now, we are also starting to deploy that experience across the private sector, with verticals such as healthcare promoting accessibility to all members.

In summary, and despite the fact that making sure content is available to all can be a complex process, our expert team of desktop publishers are professionally trained to ensure that your PDF documents meet all of the accessibility requirements.