إمكانية الوصول

Home » الخدمات » إمكانية الوصول

معايير إمكانية الوصول: متوافق مع WCAG / 508

إن هدفنا الرئيسي في Trusted Translations هو توفير المحتوى لأكبر عدد ممكن من الجمهور، ليس فقط من خلال الترجمة، ولكن من خلال الالتزام بإرشادات إمكانية الوصول إلى محتوى الويب (WGAC)—يشار إليها أيضًا باسم القسم 508 من قانون إعادة تأهيل القوى العاملة في الولايات المتحدة لعام 1973، وبصيغته المعدلة في عام 1988. وهذا يعني أننا، عند الطلب، سنضمن أن محتوى الترجمة الخاص بك سيوفر نفس المستوى من إمكانية الوصول للجميع.

في متناول الجميع

سواء كان الضعف سمعيًا أو بصريًا أو جسديًا، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، يمكننا مساعدتك في توفير إمكانية وصول متساوية لجميع المستخدمين. في Trusted Translations ، لا نقوم فقط بترجمة مشاريع الترجمة الخاصة بك وتعريبها وعولمتها، ولكن يمكننا أيضًا اتخاذ خطوة إضافية للتأكد من أن المحتوى الخاص بك متاح لأكبر عدد ممكن من الجمهور.

خدمات الترجمة المتوافقة مع WCAG / 508

سواء كنت تتطلع إلى جعل تطبيق البرنامج أو نظام التشغيل أو الفيديو أو الوسائط المتعددة الأخرى أو المعلومات المستندة إلى الويب – من بين أنواع المحتوى الأخرى وتكنولوجيا المعلومات الإلكترونية – متوافقة مع معايير WCAG / 508 لإمكانية الوصول، فإن فريق Trusted Translations لديه الخبرة اللازمة لضمان تلبية كل مشروع لمتطلبات إمكانية الوصول الضرورية. نحن ندرك أن هناك ثلاثة عوامل أساسية يجب وضعها في الاعتبار عند إنشاء مشروع يلبي هذه المواصفات:

  • المتطلبات التقنية: التأكد من توافق التعليمات البرمجية الخاصة بموقع إلكتروني ونظام التشغيل والبرامج، وغير ذلك من أمور أخرى، مع الأجهزة المساعدة والتكييفية والتأهيلية؛ المعروفة أيضا باسم التكنولوجيا المساعدة.
  • المتطلبات الوظيفية: التأكد من أن النظام ككل قابل للتكيف لاستخدامه من قبل الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة.
  • متطلبات الدعم: توفير إمكانية الوصول إلى وثائق الدعم والمعلومات البديلة للأشخاص الذين يعانون من إعاقات.

إذا كان المشروع لا يمتثل للمتطلبات الثلاثة المذكورة أعلاه، فإنه لا يعتبر متوافقًا مع WCAG/508 بموجب القانون. تولي شركة Trusted Translations اهتمامًا شديدًا لضمان تلبية كافة المتطلبات عند طلب خدمات الامتثال WCAG/508، حيث يتم استيفاء كافة المتطلبات بأعلي دقة.

توافق إمكانية الوصول لمدخلات التعريب

بغض النظر عن مستوى امتثال المدخلات الموجودة لديك لمشروع التعريب/الترجمة الخاص بك، سوف نتأكد من تقديم النصح لك عند الحاجة إلى إجراء تعديلات على بيان العمل من أجل تحقيق الامتثال الذي تبحث عنه.

قد يكون السبب هو أن محتوى المصدر غير متوافق على الإطلاق، أو قد يكون المحتوى تم تطويره منذ فترة طويلة ويتطلب تحديثات لمستوى الامتثال الخاص به. على أي حال، لدينا المهارات والموارد اللازمة لتقديم الخدمة التي ستساعدك على الوصول إلى المستوى المتوقع.

هل تعلم؟
نحن نحترم المادة 508 من قانون الولايات المتحدة لإعادة تأهيل القوى العاملة لعام 1973
هل تعلم؟
في شركة Trusted Translations، نؤمن بتوفير إمكانية وصول متساوية لجميع المستخدمين
هل تعلم؟
نحن نضمن أن مستنداتك تفي بكافة معايير WCAG
هل تعلم؟
نجعل موقعك الإلكتروني متاحًا حتى تتمكن من الوصول إلى أوسع جمهور ممكن
هل تعلم؟

المواقع الإلكترونية والامتثال لمعايير WCAG

إمكانية الوصول كانت من المسائل الرئيسية المثيرة للقلق منذ دخولنا عصر الإنترنت. تم تحديد مستويات واضحة كما حددتها إرشادات الوصول إلى محتوى الويب (WCAG).

على سبيل المثال، عندما يتعلق الأمر باستيفاء متطلبات موقعك الإلكتروني، فإنه يمكن تسهيل إمكانية وصول الأشخاص ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة إلى معظم المواقع الإلكترونية دون الحاجة إلى تغيير العناصر المرئية للموقع بشكل جذري. بالنسبة للأشخاص الذين يعانون ضعفًا في البصر، على سبيل المثال، يمكن أن تحتوي الصورة الموجودة على الموقع على وصف بديل يصف الصورة بإيجاز ووضوح. وبالمثل، بالنسبة للأشخاص المصابين بعمى الألوان، يمكن استخدام ألوان معينة لتلبية احتياجات القارئ. وهنا يأتي دور فريق الخبراء المحترفين للنشر المكتبي لدينا. يجتهد مصممو الجرافيك ومهندسو تكنولوجيا المعلومات لدينا في الشركة وسيضمنون سهولة التنقل في موقعك الإلكتروني مع الحفاظ على جاذبيته الأصلية. ومن المزايا الإضافية المتمثلة في جعل المحتوى سهل الوصول لجميع الجماهير هو أنه سيؤدي أيضًا إلى زيادة تصنيف الموقع بمحركات البحث، وكذلك تحسين الأداء على الأجهزة الصغيرة.

متطلبات إمكانية الوصول لترجمة ملفات PDF

في Trusted Translations، يتمثل أحد أهدافنا الرئيسية في إتاحة المحتوى الخاص بك لمجموعة كبيرة من الأشخاص والجماهير. وهذا بالطبع يمكن تحقيقه جزئيا من خلال التعريب والترجمة الاحترافية. إلا أننا نفهم أنه لكي نصل فعلًا إلى قاعدة جمهور أكبر، يجب أن نوفر إمكانية الوصول إلى المحتوى للجميع.

وهذا هو السبب في أننا لن نقوم فقط بترجمة مستندات PDF الخاصة بك وتسليمها إليك بتنسيق PDF جاهز للاستخدام الفوري بل إننا سنضمن أيضًا أنها تلبي جميع الشروط المتعلقة بإمكانية الوصول، عند الطلب. وهذا يعني أن مستند PDF الخاص بك سيوفر إمكانية الوصول لكافة المستخدمين، حتى لو كانوا يعانون من بعض الإعاقات التي قد تجعل التنقل خلال المستند بشكل طبيعي أكثر صعوبة بالنسبة لهم.

خلال السنوات العديدة التي عملنا فيها مع الحكومة الفيدرالية الأمريكية – وكذلك مع الوكالات الحكومية الولائية والمحلية، وجميعها أعادت فرض السياسات والمبادئ التوجيهية السارية منذ قانون إعادة التأهيل لعام 1973، اكتسبنا مستوى كبير من الخبرة. والآن، بدأنا أيضًا في نشر هذه التجربة عبر القطاع الخاص، مع قطاعات مثل الرعاية الصحية التي تعزز إمكانية الوصول لجميع الأعضاء.

باختصار، وعلى الرغم من حقيقة أن التأكد من توفر المحتوى للجميع يمكن أن يكون عملية معقدة، فإن فريق الخبراء لدينا من الناشرين المكتبيين قد تم تدريبهم بشكل احترافي لضمان أن جميع مستنداتك بصيغة PDF تلبي جميع المتطلبات الخاصة بإمكانية الوصول.

Accessibility

Home » Services » Accessibility

Accessibility Standards: WCAG/508 Compliant

At Trusted Translations our main objective is to make content available to the widest possible audience, not only through translation, but through abiding by Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WGAC)―also referred to as section 508 of the U.S. Workforce Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended in 1988. This means that, upon request, we will ensure that the content of your translation provides the same level of accessibility to everyone.

Accessible to All

Whether the impairment is auditory, visual or physical, just to name a few, we can help you provide equal accessibility to all users. At Trusted Translations, not only do we translate, localize and globalize your translation projects, but we can also go the extra step to make sure your content is available to the widest possible audience.

WCAG / 508 Compliant Translation Services

Whether you are looking to make your software application, operating system, video or other multimedia or web-based information―among other electronic and information technology types of content―compliant with WCAG/508 Accessibility standards, the Trusted Translations team have the expertise needed to guarantee that every project will meet the necessary accessibility requirements. We understand there are three essential factors to keep in mind when making a project meet these specifications:

  • Technical requirements: Making sure that the encoding of a website, operating system or software, among others, is compatible with assistive, adaptive and rehabilitative devices; also known as assistive technology.
  • Functional requirements: Ensuring that the system as a whole is adaptable to be used by people with disabilities.
  • Support requirements: Providing accessibility to support documents and alternative information to people with impairments.

If a project does not comply with the three aforementioned requirements, then by law, it is not considered to be WCAG/508 compliant. Trusted Translations takes extra care in ensuring that when you request WCAG/508 Compliance services, every requirement is met with the utmost precision.

Accessibility Compliance of the Localization Input

Regardless of the level of compliance of the input you have in hand for your localization/translation project, we will make sure to advice you when adjustments need to be made to the SOW in order to achieve the compliance you are looking for.

It might be the case that the source content is not compliant at all, or it might be content developed long ago and requiring updates for its level of compliance. In any case, we have the skills and resources necessary to provide the service that will help you reach the expected level.

Did You Know?
We honor section 508 of the United States Workforce Rehabilitation Act of 1973
Did You Know?
At Trusted Translations we believe in providing equal accessibility to all users
Did You Know?
We make sure your documents meet all the WCAG standards
Did You Know?
We make your website accessible so you can reach the widest public possible
Did You Know?

Websites and WCAG Compliance

Accessibility has been a major topic of concern ever since we entered the Internet era. Clear levels have been outlined as set by the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG).

For example, when it comes to meeting the requirements for your website, most can be made accessible to people with disabilities without the need to drastically change the visuals of the site. For people with visual impairments, for instance, an image on the site can have an alternative description that succinctly and clearly describes the image. Likewise, for people who are colorblind, certain colors can be utilized to accommodate the needs of the reader. That’s where our expert desktop publishing team comes in. Our in-house graphic designers and IT engineers are diligent and will ensure that your website is easy to navigate while still maintaining its original appeal. An additional benefit of making content accessible to all audiences is that it will also result in an increase in search engine rankings, as well as performance optimization on small devices.

PDF-Translation Accessibility Requirements

At Trusted Translations, one of our main objectives is to make your content available to a wide range of people and audiences. This, of course, can be partially achieved through professional translation and localization. However, we understand that in order to truly reach a wider audience, we must make content accessible to everyone.

This is the reason why, upon request, we will not only translate your PDF documents―and return them to you in PDF format ready for immediate use―but we will also ensure that they meet all accessibility requirements. This means that your PDF document will be accessible to all users, even to users with impairments that may make it more difficult for them to navigate a regular file.

Through the many years that we have worked for the U.S. Federal government―as well as for state and local government agencies, all of them reenforcing policies and guidelines in play since the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, we have accrued a significant level of experience. And now, we are also starting to deploy that experience across the private sector, with verticals such as healthcare promoting accessibility to all members.

In summary, and despite the fact that making sure content is available to all can be a complex process, our expert team of desktop publishers are professionally trained to ensure that your PDF documents meet all of the accessibility requirements.