桌面排版

Home » 服务 » 桌面排版

桌面排版

桌面排版 (DTP) 服务是翻译项目中的关键要素。许多翻译涉及文字排版、图形、网站布局等。我们的桌面排版团擅长于提供翻译相关的高质量设计服务、图形设计、文档及图形本地化项目,且交付速度快。

Trusted Translations 的桌面排版(DTP)

Trusted Translations 拥有专门的内部团队,由具有专业翻译行业专长的顶级桌面出版商和设计师组成。大部分文档翻译均需进行某种类型的桌面排版,以确保最终产品版式尽可能地与原文档相似。对于含有大量图形且设计布局复杂的文档,桌面排版在确保译文符合原文布局和图形设计方面将发挥关键作用。否则,最终产品虽然翻译正确,但看起来显得很不专业。Trusted Translations 不会外包桌面排版项目。相反,我们依靠自己的内部设计专家确保向您交付最为优质的翻译文本,且最终版式与原文本别无二致。

桌面出版团队

依靠我们的内部设计人员,我们可以完全控制质量和交付时间。此外,我们的设计人员可以与我们的项目经理无缝实时沟通,就任何给定项目交换想法和反馈意见。

我们的桌面排版人员接受过翻译流程培训,可与翻译人员、编辑人员和校对人员通力合作,确保最终产品能够最为准确地反映最新修订的原文稿信息。

桌面排版人员的关键作用之一在于,对每个项目进行视检评估,确保其在文化角度上可以接受。为执行此本地化过程,我们的 DTP 专家评估图形元素和颜色选择,以确保它们不会对目标受众和文化麻木不仁或有所冒犯,并在必要时使其适应当地市场。设计还必须评估文本和语法含义,因为某些语言在页面上的定向不同,或者使用不同的字符和标点符号。

我们的桌面排版团队擅长于提供优质文档和图形本地化项目,而且交付速度快。

您是否了解?
Trusted Translations麾下设计师可完成复杂的桌面排版项目
您是否了解?
我们超越 ISO 9001:2015 质量标准,并按客户要求认证我们的翻译项目
您是否了解?
Trusted Translations非常自豪为 St. Jude 儿童研究医院提供支持
您是否了解?
我们旗下的网站营销专家可助您提升线上知名度
您是否了解?

翻译格式和设计

在精通不同技术细节的基础上,Trusted Translations了解保持原文档电子格式和设计的重要性。无论何种格式,我们都能交付与原文格式相同的最终翻译。这样可以最大限度地降低管理繁琐程度,以便您立即使用翻译文稿。

桌面排版服务

Trusted Translations的桌面排版团队经验丰富,能够生成任何形式的专业优质本地化文档,包括:

通常,我们将桌面排版服务作为整个翻译流程的一部分,但也可为其他公司或第三方完成的翻译提供桌面排版服务。

Desktop Publishing

Home » Services » Desktop Publishing

Desktop Publishing

Desktop publishing (DTP) services can be a critical element in a translation project. Many translations involve typesetting, graphics, website layouts, etc. Our desktop publishing teams specialize in high-quality, translation-related design services, graphic design, documentation and graphic localization projects with fast turnaround.

DTP at Trusted Translations

Trusted Translations has dedicated in-house teams comprised of top desktop publishers and designers with specialized translation-industry expertise. Most document translations require some type of desktop publishing to ensure that the final product’s appearance is as close to the original document as possible. For documents with heavy graphics and a complex design layout, desktop publishing plays a vital role in ensuring that the translated text suits the original layout and graphic design. Otherwise, the final product, while translated correctly, could look unprofessional. At Trusted Translations, we do not outsource our desktop publishing projects. Instead, we rely on our in-house design experts to ensure that you receive not only the highest quality translation, but also that the final layout is consistent with the source document.

Desktop Publishing Teams

Having our designers in-house provides us with absolute control over quality and the delivery time schedule. Furthermore, our designers are able to communicate with our project managers seamlessly and in real time, exchanging ideas and feedback about any given project.

Our desktop publishers are trained in the translation process and work hand-in-hand with translators, editors and proofreaders to ensure that the final product reflects the most accurate and up-to-date version of the text.

A key element of the desktop publisher’s function is to evaluate each project visually to ensure it is acceptable from a cultural point of view. To carry out this localization process our DTP experts assess graphic elements and color choices to ensure they are not insensitive or offensive to target audiences and cultures and adapt them to the local market when necessary. Design must also evaluate textual and grammatical implications, as certain languages are oriented differently on the page or use characters and punctuation differently.

Our desktop publishing teams specialize in fast turnaround of high-quality documentation and graphic localization projects.

Did You Know?
Trusted Translations has on-staff designers for complex Desktop Publishing projects
Did You Know?
We exceed ISO 9001:2015 standards and will certify our translation projects upon request
Did You Know?
Trusted Translations is a proud supporter of St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
Did You Know?
We have in-house website marketing experts to help improve your online presence
Did You Know?

Translation Format and Design

With a strong grasp of the nuances of different technologies, Trusted Translations knows the importance of maintaining the electronic format and design of the original document. Whatever the format, we will deliver the final translation in the same format as the original document. This minimizes any administrative hassles and allows you to use the translation immediately.

Desktop Publishing Services

The Trusted Translations DTP teams have the experience required to produce professional-quality localized documentation in any format, including:

We usually offer our DTP services as a part of our complete translation process, but we also offer DTP services for translations done by another agency or third party.