全球化

Home » 服务 » 全球化

全球化

全球化非常明确的意义之一是指,准备在许多市场或全球范围内提供产品或服务的过程。作为产品和内容全球化的行业领先者,Trusted Translations 将助您为在多个国家开展业务的各个方面做好准备。

走向全球

您可能听说过全球化这一术语与两个相关概念(国际化和本地化)相提并论。尽管它们的用法可能令人困惑,但理解这三个术语之间关系的一个简单方法是一个简单的公式:全球化 = 国际化 + 本地化。 

全球化是一个包含两个互补但截然不同(实际上几乎相反)的组成部分的过程。国际化的含义更笼统;该术语描述了使用规划和开发周期来创建以后可以轻松适应各种市场的产品或服务。另一方面,本地化则更具体;该术语描述了在产品或服务推出后实际针对特定市场量身定制的产品或服务。 

国际化和本地化的结合产生了全球化,这是一个涵盖“走出去”更广泛概念的行业术语,即将您的业务带入全球新市场,作为业务跨境往来的国际经济的一部分。 

全球化服务 

以下是Trusted Translations所擅长的几个全球化领域:

产品全球化

产品全球化打造或修改产品,以便产品可以跨多种语言和文化使用。该过程通常涉及对用户界面、技术文档、在线帮助内容、法律协议等方面的修改。因此,它可能涉及极其复杂的材料,例如专利、版权、合同等。 

产品全球化还可能意味着使软件程序适应当地文化,将任何“可用”文本翻译成当地语言,以及修改某些内容以在当地环境中发挥作用(例如电气标准或测量系统)。

内容全球化

内容全球化特指对某些内容进行改编,以便在国际环境中使用。全球化可能优先考虑的特殊类型的内容可包括在线内容、电子学习模块、包装、技术文档和用户界面文本,即所有面向用户的最重要元素。 

由于此内容会定期更改,Trusted Translations将与您的产品开发团队合作,确保您的组织能够以统一和一致的方式更新所有媒体平台、语言和目标受众的文本。

西班牙语全球化

西班牙全球化为在全球所有西班牙语国家推出的产品做好准备。尽管有共同的语言,但每个讲西班牙语的国家都是独一无二的。因此,对于希望在特定西班牙语市场推出定制产品和/或服务的公司而言,西班牙语的全球化是不二之选。 

在为美国拉美裔市场提供西班牙语内容的全球化方面,Trusted Translations, Inc.已经形成了独特专长。关于我们的西班牙语本地化服务的更多详细信息,请联系我们或访问我们的本地化页面。 

您是否了解?
Trusted Translations麾下拥有软件开发人员,擅长提供网站本地化服务
您是否了解?
翻译记忆工具可在帮助您节省成本的同时提升翻译可靠度
您是否了解?
对您的网站进行全球化处理可帮助您降低内容管理成本以及增加可用语言
您是否了解?
我们的服务包括简单的文本翻译以及复杂的网站本地化
您是否了解?

企业为什么要追求全球化?

全球化扩大了您的市场范围,促进了产品在您的目标市场中的接受度和销售量,并且总体上提升了您组织的形象。随着国际市场升温,您将希望通过与行业专家合作,进行顶级国际化和本地化开发,保持竞争力。

联系Trusted Translations,了解关于我们如何提供帮助的更多信息。

Globalization

Home » Services » Globalization

Globalization

A very specific sense of globalization refers to the process of preparing a product or service to be offered in many markets or worldwide. As an industry leader in product and content globalization, Trusted Translations will help you prepare for the different aspects of doing business in multiple countries.

Going Global

You may have heard the term globalization mentioned alongside two related concepts, internationalization and localization. Although their usage can be confusing, an easy way to understand the relationship between the three terms is a simple formula: Globalization = Internationalization + Localization. 

Globalization is a process that encompasses two complementary but distinct (in fact, almost opposite) components. Internationalization is more general; this term describes using the planning and development cycle to create a product or service that can later be easily adapted for various markets. Localization, on the other hand, is more specific; this term describes actually tailoring your product or service to specific markets after its launch. 

The combination of internationalization and localization produces globalization, an industry term that covers the broader concept of “going global”—that is, of taking your business into new markets worldwide, as part of an international economy in which commerce travels across borders. 

Globalization Services 

Here are several of the areas of globalization in which Trusted Translations specializes:

Product Globalization

Product globalization creates or modifies a product so that it can be used across many languages and cultures. This process normally results in modifications to user interfaces, technical documents, online help content, legal agreements, etc. As such, it can involve extremely complex material, such as patents, copyright, contracts, and more. 

Product globalization can also mean adapting software programs to a local culture, translating any “usable” text to the local language, and modifying certain content to function within the local environment (such as electrical standards or measurement systems).

Content Globalization

Content globalization refers specifically to the adaptation of certain content for its use in an international environment. Special types of content that might be a priority for globalization could include online content, e-learning modules, packaging, technical documentation, and user interface text—all of your most important user-facing elements. 

Since this content can change on a regular basis, Trusted Translations will work with your product development teams to ensure that your organization can update text in a uniform and consistent manner across all media platforms, languages, and target audiences.

Spanish Globalization

Spanish globalization prepares a product to be launched in all of the world’s Spanish-speaking countries. Despite having a common language, each Spanish-speaking country is unique. Therefore, Spanish globalization is necessary for companies that are seriously looking to tailor their products and/or services to particular Spanish-speaking markets. 

Trusted Translations has developed unique expertise in the globalization of Spanish content for the U.S. Hispanic market. For more detail about our Spanish localization services, contact us or visit our Localization page. 

Did You Know?
Trusted Translations has on-staff software developers specialized in website globalization
Did You Know?
Translation memory tools can help save money as well as improve the reliability of translations
Did You Know?
Globalizing your site will lower the cost of managing content and adding new languages
Did You Know?
Our services range from simple document translations to complex website localizations
Did You Know?

Why should companies pursue globalization?

Globalizing expands your market reach, facilitates product acceptance and increased sales in your target markets, and generally raises your organization’s profile. As the international market heats up, you’ll want to stay competitive by working with industry experts to develop top-tier internationalization and localization.

Reach out to Trusted Translations to learn more about how we can help.