费率

Home » 关于我们 » 费率

翻译费率

Trusted Translations一直致力于以业内最具竞争力的价格为客户提供高质量的翻译。我们之所以能够做到这一点,是因为我们精简了运营,从而消除了许多其他翻译公司增加的费用,包括项目管理和间接费用。为您提供简单、有竞争力的价格并提供最高质量的翻译服务是我们使命的关键组成部分。

价格包括哪些因素

我们对翻译项目的定价由以下几个因素决定:

  • 源文的字数
  • 主题的复杂程度
  • 格式
  • 语言组合
  • 完成任务所需的时间量
  • 认证(如果需要)
  • 基于本地化(翻译)内容的可用性推荐的解决方案

Trusted Translations ,我们还相信“没有一刀切”的原则,并且有竞争力的报价与交付成果的最终用途相关联。

人工翻译服务:Trusted Translations

本视频中,Trusted Translations将带您了解高质量人工翻译服务的关键要素:如何请求免费报价或咨询

尽管机器翻译解决方案得到了大量采用,但人工翻译过程仍然是行业的黄金标准。无论如何,人类语言学家不仅必须要确保翻译的准确性,还要确保整体的可读性和流畅性。

包含在我们的翻译价格中

与许多其他翻译公司不同,我们的翻译费率包括:

  • 就适合您的期望和需求的最佳解决方案提供建议
  • 使用最合适的技术和人力资源
  • 使用行业专家作为内容经理
  • 常用软件程序(Word、PowerPoint、Excel)中的一般格式
  • 项目管理和文件管理
  • 账户管理

翻译成本

在特定项目开始时商定所收取的翻译费率。根据客户需求,相同的费率可应用于各种不同的项目。如果项目范围发生变化,我们会和您一起协商,达成更适合于该新项目或项目范围的新价格费率。如果您申请获取免费、无责任报价,我们将为您提供按文档和语言对细分的详细定价方案。

按源文字数估算的翻译价格

决定价格的主要因素是文档中的源文字数。源语言是指文档的初始语言,目标语言是指文档将被翻译成的语言。作为常规和行业通用标准,当从英语翻译成罗曼语族(法语、西班牙语、意大利语、葡萄牙语等)时,目标语言字数通常将比源文字数多出约 20%。由于我们按照这些语言的源文字数收费,与按照目标字数收费不同,您将在每个项目开始时即可获得精确的成本预估。

基于字数的翻译费用

翻译项目的定价可以根据不同类型的单位(例如,每页价格或每小时费率)作为固定费用完成。但是,这种定价不是行业标准做法,而且出于各种原因也不推荐使用。首先,由于每个文档不同,每页的字数也会存在很大差异。至于每小时价格,每个翻译人员有自己的翻译速度。经验比较丰富的翻译人员翻译速度通常会更快,经验不太丰富的翻译人员会花费更长的时间。从透明度和预算方面考虑,按字数定价是一种更为可靠和可预测的方法,可以确保公平和准确的定价。

您是否了解?
我们以低于市场价 25 - 50% 的费率为世界财富 500 强企业提供高质量翻译服务
您是否了解?
Trusted Translations是众多翻译公司所青睐的分包商
您是否了解?
我们的费率包含了三步质量控制流程,能提供最高质量的服务
您是否了解?
Trusted Translations提供业内最具竞争力的翻译价格
您是否了解?

基于来源复杂性的翻译费率

翻译价格(按字数定价)还取决于每个文档的复杂程度。复杂性可以从不同的维度进行评估。一种是基于风格的,可以概括为相对创意和直白的内容。另一种与高度技术有关,相对于更为简单的文本。例如,一般的商业信函(不带技术术语)的定价将低于技术专利、医疗文本、复杂的法律合同、药品相关文档或软件手册等。一般信函的字数定价将是最低的,而复杂的法律文档和专业性较强的技术文本的价格会高得多。要考虑的另一个方面是复杂的格式,因为它需要付出更多的努力。格式反映在标签形式中,语言学家需要在目标内容中对其重新定位,以避免破坏源格式。

按语言组合确定翻译价格

语言组合或语言对将是计算翻译项目价格的一个因素。西欧语言通常价格较低,而亚洲语言价格会更高,这是因为亚洲语言存在很多复杂的字符,且高质量的语言人才资源数量有限。从右到左的语言会带来额外的挑战,会对改版费用造成影响。

翻译定期交付费率

定价的另一个关键因素与交稿时间要求相关。周密的计划,更重要的是,有足够的时间来安排资源,这使我们能够以市场上最具竞争力的费率交付大量成果。为了更好地了解给出截至通知后根据总字数计算的正常周转时间,请访问我们的大批量翻译页面。

翻译加急交付费率

需要在更短时间内交付的翻译项目可能会在我们的正常价格之上收取高达 50% 的额外费用。除了可能收取这一额外费用外,Trusted Translations会始终如一地为您提供人员和资源来帮助您完成您的加急项目。因此,在对您的项目进行报价之前,首先需讨论的其中一个问题是日程安排。Trusted Translations会与您的团队一起,制定出一套既能保持最高质量又能最大限度降低加急成本的交稿计划。如果需要,我们可以滚动交付项目,从最重要的文档开始交稿。

翻译和校对价格

编辑和校对是相关的服务,在特定情况下可能会单独定价。特别是,如果您的翻译由其他公司或个人进行,则我们可以为您提供比完全翻译价格低很多的编辑和校对费率。通常,编辑和校对的成本比完整翻译低 50%。

桌面排版费用

桌面排版服务的费率处理方式不同,并基于目标页面或图像的数量。这也是行业标准,是确保透明和可预测招标的最有效方法。

网站本地化价格

需要处理编码的网站本地化项目的费率可以由目标页面确定。但是,对客户而言,这可能会使项目花费更贵,因为许多页面由数据库自动生成。这种情况下,按小时对开发工作收取费用将是更好选择。

软件本地化价格

软件或内容管理系统 (CMS) 的某些本地化服务的输入预处理和输出后处理可以按小时收费,也可以按整个项目的固定价格收费。

Trusted Translations具有竞争力的定价

我们高质量的翻译和具有竞争力的价格归功于我们训练有素的在职翻译人员。大部分翻译公司会将您的翻译外包给其他翻译公司。我们一向喜欢直接与语言学家打交道,以确保您以最优惠的价格获得一流的产品。

我们为我们的语言学家进行的所有翻译提供全程支持。如果您对我们的其中一项工作不完全满意,我们将与您和/或您的团队合作,直到您完全满意为止。

计费

Trusted Translations通常要求预付部分款项,剩余款项在最终产品交付时支付。对于经过证实具有良好信用或良好支付历史记录的客户,我们可以将按月收取欠款。尽管有上述规定,Trusted Translations仍将根据具体情况与贵公司合作,以满足您的预算问题或计费需求。

Rates

Home » About Us » Rates

Translation Rates

Trusted Translations has always strived to provide customers with high-quality translations at the most competitive prices in the industry. We are able to do this because we have streamlined our operations so as to eliminate the fees added by many other translation companies, including project management and overhead fees. Providing you with simple, competitive pricing and delivering highest-quality translation services is a key component of our mission.

What’s in a Price

Our pricing for translation projects is determined by several factors:

  • Number of source words
  • Complexity of the subject matter
  • Formatting
  • Language combination
  • Amount of time required to complete the assignment
  • Certification (if required)
  • Recommended solution based on usability of the localized (translated) content

At Trusted Translations we also believe in the principle that “no-one-size-fits-all” and that a competitive offer is tied to the final use of for the deliverable.

Human Translation Services: Trusted Translations

In this video Trusted Translations walks you through the key elements of a high-quality human translation service: How to request a free quote or consultation.

Despite a significant adoption of machine translation solutions, a human translation process is still the gold standard in the industry. Human linguists are at any rate necessary to ensure not only the accuracy of a translation but the overall readability and flow.

Included in Our Translation Price

Unlike many other translation companies, our translation rates include:

  • Advice on the best possible solution adapted to your expectations and needs
  • Use of the most suitable technology and human resources
  • Use of an industry specialist as content manager
  • General formatting in commonly used software programs (Word, PowerPoint, Excel)
  • Project management and file management
  • Account management

Translation Cost

The rates charged for translations are agreed on at the beginning of a given project. Depending on the client’s needs, the same rates can apply across many different projects. Should the scope of a project change, we will work with you to agree on new pricing rates that are more appropriate for the new project or scope. When you request a free, no-obligation quote, we will provide you with a detailed pricing scheme broken down by document and language pair.

Translation Price per Source Word

The primary factor in determining pricing is the number of source words in the document. A source language refers to the document’s original language and the target language refers to the language into which the document will be translated. As a general rule and common industry standard, when translating to a Romance language (French, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, etc.) from English, the target word count will normally be about 20% higher than the source word count. Since we charge for the source words in these languages, you will have an accurate cost estimate at the beginning of each project, as opposed to if you were charged by target wordcount.

Translation Fees Based on Wordcount

The pricing for translation projects can be done as a flat fee based on different types of units, such as price per page or hourly rate. However, this is not an industry standard nor is it recommended for many reasons. First, as every document is different, the number of words per page can vary significantly. As for hourly rates, each translator has his or her own pace. More experienced translators tend to translate faster, while less experienced translators take longer. For the sake of transparency and budgeting, a price-per-word methodology is a much more reliable and predictable way to ensure fair and accurate pricing.

Did You Know?
We provide quality translations to Fortune 500 companies at rates 25 - 50% below market
Did You Know?
Trusted Translations is the preferred subcontractor of many other translation companies
Did You Know?
Our rates include a 3-step quality control process providing you the highest level of quality
Did You Know?
Trusted Translations provides the most competitive translation rates in the industry
Did You Know?

Translation Rate Based on Source Complexity

Translation pricing (price per word) also depends on the level of complexity of each document. Complexity can be assessed in different dimensions. One based on style could be summarized as comparing creative and literal content. Another one has to do with highly technical compared to more plain text. For example, a general business letter (with non-technical terms) will be priced lower than a technical patent, medical text, complex legal contract, pharma-related document or software manual. A general letter will be priced at the lowest price per word while complex legal documents and highly technical text will be at a higher price. Another aspect to consider is complex formatting, as it requires more effort. Format is reflected in the form of tags that the linguist needs to relocate within the target content in order to avoid disrupting the source format.

Translation Prices per Language Combination

The language combinations or pairs will be a factor in calculating the price of a translation project. Western European languages tend to be less costly, while Asian languages are more expensive, this due to the complexity involved with the characters and the limited number of quality linguistic resources. Right-to-left languages pose additional challenges that have an impact on reformatting fees.

Translation Regular-Delivery Rates

Another key component to pricing is related to delivery time requirements. Thorough planning and, more importantly, enough time to line up resources allow us deliver high-volume outputs at the most competitive rates in the market. Just to have a better idea of normal turnaround times with due notice and based on total word count, please visit our High-Volume Translations page.

Translation Rush-Delivery Rates

A translation project that needs to be delivered in a shorter time frame may carry up to a 50% surcharge above our regular rates. Despite this potential surcharge, Trusted Translations will always help you out by providing you with the staff and resources to accommodate your rush projects. The schedule is one of the first elements discussed prior to quoting your project. Trusted Translations will work with your team to structure a delivery schedule that will maximize quality and minimize rush costs. If need be, we will deliver projects on a rolling basis with the most important documents being delivered first.

Editing and Proofreading Prices

Editing and proofreading are related services and can be priced separately in specific cases. In particular, if you had a translation performed by another company or person, we can provide you with an editing and proofreading rate that is lower than the one for full translation. Normally, the cost to edit and proofread is 50% less than full translation.

Desktop Publishing Fees

The rates for desktop publishing services are handled differently and are based on the number of target pages or images. Again, this is an industry standard and the most efficient way to ensure a clear and predictable bid.

Website Localization Price

The rates for website localization projects requiring processing of encoding can be determined by target pages. However, this can make the project more expensive for the client because many pages are generated automatically from a database. In these cases, it is better to charge the development work on an hourly basis.

Software Localization Price

Pre-processing of the input and post-processing of the output for certain localization services of software or content management systems (CMS) can be charged on an hourly basis or at a fixed price for the entire project.

Trusted Translations’ Competitive Pricing

Our high-quality translations and competitive rates are a direct result of our highly trained on-staff linguists. Most translation companies outsource your translation to other translation companies. We always prefer to deal directly with linguists to ensure that you get a first-rate product at the best price.

We stand by all of the translations performed by our linguists. If you are not completely satisfied with one of our jobs, we will work with you and/or your team until it meets your complete satisfaction.

Billing

Trusted Translations normally requires partial payment upfront and the remaining upon delivery of the final product. For clients with proven good credit or that have a good payment history, we can bill in arrears on a monthly basis. Notwithstanding the above, Trusted Translations will work with your company on a case-by-case basis to accommodate your budgetary concerns or your billing needs.