纽约

Home » 关于我们 » 联系信息 » 纽约

纽约当地办事处

445 Park Avenue, 9th Floor
New York, NY, 10022,
United States

+1 (917) 470-9130
newyork@trustedtranslations.com

纽约分公司地图

关于纽约市

纽约是美国境内最大的大都会区,也被认为是实力最强劲的经济中心。纽约或“大苹果”是世界金融活动的中心,还有许多其他主要行业,包括时尚、研究、教育和娱乐。多家财富 500 强企业与众多大型海外企业均选址于纽约。此外,作为联合国的所在地,这座城市在国际政府事务和政策中扮演着核心角色。

作为许多移民的入境点,纽约一直是各种民族、文化和语言的大熔炉。当地人口中,有 35% 以上均在海外出生。虽然没有一个原籍国在纽约占主导地位,但以下是其中的一些主要国家:中国、牙买加、圭亚那、墨西哥、哥伦比亚、多米尼加共和国、波多黎各和俄罗斯。纽约目前是除以色列外犹太裔人口最多的城市之一。纽约市使用超过 150 种语言,其中西班牙语是仅次于英语的主要语言。
西班牙裔人口约占纽约市总人口的 27%,受到波多黎各、墨西哥与多米尼加的显著影响。因此,任何以纽约大都会区当地居民为受众、需要翻译为西班牙语的文件均应将上述影响纳入考虑,然后再决定应使用的西班牙语类型。亚裔人口约占当地人口的 12%,因而当地也受到了极为强烈的亚洲文化影响。

在纽约提供的翻译服务

如需在此区域内获得高质量翻译服务与最优费率,请与我们位于纽约当地的 Trusted Translations 办事处联络,免费获取报价。

New York

Map of New York Branch

About New York City

New York, the largest metro area in the United States, is also considered the most powerful economic center. New York, or the “Big Apple,” is the epicenter of financial activity in the world, along with a host of other major industries, including fashion, research, education and entertainment. It is the home to many Fortune 500 companies and many large foreign companies. Further, as the home of the United Nations, the city stands as a central player in international government affairs and policy.

As an entry point for many immigrants, New York has always been a melting pot of various nationalities, cultures and languages. Over 35% of the population is foreign born. While no one country of origin dominates in New York, the following are some of the major ones: China, Jamaica, Guyana, Mexico, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Puerto Rico and Russia. New York also boasts one of the largest Jewish populations outside of Israel. Over 150 languages are spoken in New York City, with Spanish being the dominant language after English.
Hispanics make up approximately 27% of the New York City population, with a strong Puerto Rican, Mexican and Dominican influence. Hence, any documentation translated into Spanish for the New York metro area should consider these influences with respect to the variant of Spanish used. Asians also have a strong influence with approximately 12% of the area’s population.

Translation Services in New York

For quality translation services and the best translation rates in the area, please contact our local New York Trusted Translations office for a free quote.