Android

Home » 服务 » 应用程序本地化 » Android

Android 应用本地化

准备好让您的 Android 应用更上一层楼了吗?让 Trusted Translations 帮助您本地化您的应用程序,以覆盖全球更广泛、更多样化的用户受众。

Trusted Translations 是仅有的三家通过 Google Play 开发者控制台提供专家应用翻译的本地化服务提供商 (LSP) 之一。无论您是对 Android 应用程序本地化的想法完全陌生,抑或是一位寻找新想法的行家,我们都能满足您的需求。

为什么 Android 应用本地化很重要

忘记被咬了一口“苹果”吧——Android 几乎占据了整个市场。凭借可在各种设备和多个地区运行的开源移动操作系统,Android 是全球最受欢迎的智能手机系统,其移动操作系统市场份额超过 70%。它还得到了提供超过 340 万款应用,世界上最大的应用商店 Google Play Store 的支持。

任何公司如何在如此广阔的竞争环境中将其应用程序与竞争对手区分开来?答案:应用本地化

如要利用 Android 在全球迅速普及的优势,您的应用必须本地化到特定地区。例如,拉丁美洲是一个收入为 35 亿美元的“移动优先”游戏市场,其中大多数用户通过手机访问游戏。

事实上,研究表明,大多数消费者更喜欢用自己的语言购买,尤其是当公司努力添加本地化功能(如货币和特定国家/地区的支持)时。对于努力本地化的应用程序,像这样的市场提供了难以置信的机会。

应用本地化的工作原理

本地化与常规翻译有何不同?它是走出了更多英里(或公里,取决于您所在的国家/地区)的一步。

本地化是调整您的应用程序以适应特定地区的语言、文化和可用性细微差别的过程。这对于防止用户体验错误和获得忠诚的客户群至关重要。例如,如果您习惯于以“月-日”格式编写日期,则不太可能购买仅使用“日-月”格式的航空公司应用程序。

Android 提供了一个本地化清单,以帮助您最大限度地发挥应用的分销潜力。如您所见,本地化涉及文本内容、音频和视频文件、测量系统、日期时间格式、货币、图形、默认应用程序资源、文本字符串等。目标是让您的应用程序的每一个功能,从内容到界面再到用户支持,都非常适合相关的新市场。

本地化也是一项多阶段的工作,从研究您的目标语言和语言环境,到设计和 UI 字符串管理,一直到翻译、测试和发布。制定基于市场策略的语言策略尤为重要;Trusted Translations 可以评估哪些语言对您的目标地区至关重要,以及市场趋势应如何影响您的本地化流程。

因为本地化很复杂,所以它应该是连续的一种作业——即贯穿整个设计、开发、交付和测试周期。借助 Trusted Translations,您无需成为 Web 开发人员或世界一流的语言学家即可制作出色的应用程序。我们的专家已准备好引导您完成这一多层次流程的每个阶段。

您是否了解?
西班牙裔人口是最常使用移动设备的人群
您是否了解?
西班牙裔市场的应用程序下载量有望出现强劲增长
您是否了解?
对 iPhone、iPad 和安卓应用程序进行翻译,能够助您轻松将收入提升一倍
您是否了解?
中国和日本占 iOS 总下载量的 25%
您是否了解?

人工翻译和应用本地化

虽然谷歌翻译等机器翻译工具可以很好地处理某些类型的材料,但用户界面 (UI) 文本高度依赖于上下文。如果没有精通目标语言和文化的真实操持者,就很难达到准确性;没有准确性,您就没有应用程序的可用性。

本地化增加了人情味,这是成功的关键。德语的一个单词会变成英语的五个单词,突然间屏幕上的空间不够用了吗?一个在西班牙很好笑的笑话在墨西哥会意外地冒犯别人吗?一个将语言流利度与行业和文化专业知识相结合的人力团队是必要的,特别是对于拉丁美洲等方言种类繁多的地区。

Trusted Translations 本地化服务

Trusted Translations可以在每一步为您提供帮助,从字符串到商品详情再到应用内购买产品。无论您的公司规模如何,我们都拥有成熟的语言和技术知识,可以将您的应用本地化为数百种语言。

Trusted Translations 提供的专业服务超越了简单的本地化,从应用程序成功发布的开始到结束,都让我们与众不同。

例如,当您制定产品和本地化战略时,我们将首先分享我们在应用程序开发和市场研究方面的广泛专业知识。然后,我们将通过在您的目标国家/地区进行可用性测试以及应用验证,来帮助您取得成功。针对不同市场测试您的本地化应用程序,可以让您在正式发布之前解决任何问题,从而节省您的时间和金钱。

我们还旨在提供一个持续性的本地化流程,并不会在发布之后即告结束。作为这流程一部分,我们可以为同步发布 (simship) 版本提供错误跟踪和支持。通过“simship”发布,您将在国内和全球范围内以适当的语言同时在所有目标市场发布您的产品。Trusted Translations 可以确保您的版本在所有市场和平台上保持一致,从而带来更多的全球收入。

最后,我们可以帮助您本地化不适合 Google 控制台的内容,例如附加文档或营销宣传片。无论您的项目需要什么,Trusted Translations 都准备好利用我们在众多领域的专业知识,例如网络内容、字幕和配音以及其他多媒体。

我们的全能全方位服务团队将为您的所有 Android应用本地化需求创建高质量的解决方案。立即联系 Trusted Translations 了解更多信息。

Android

Home » Services » App Localization » Android

Android Apps Localization

Ready to take your Android app to the next level? Let Trusted Translations help you localize your app to reach wider, more varied user audiences across the globe.

Trusted Translations is one of only three Localization Service Providers (LSPs) offering expert app translation through the Google Play Developer Console. Whether you’re completely new to the idea of Android app localization, or an old hand looking for fresh ideas, we’ve got you covered.

Why Android App Localization Matters

Forget about a bite of the “Apple”—Android has almost the whole pie. With an open-source mobile operating system that runs on various devices and in many regions, Android is the most popular smartphone system in the world, with a mobile OS market share of over 70 percent. It’s also backed by the largest app store in the world, Google Play Store, which offers over 3.4 million apps.

How can any company distinguish its apps from the competitors on such a large playing field? The answer: app localization.

To take advantage of Android’s skyrocketing global popularity, your apps must be localized to specific regions. For example, Latin America is a “mobile-first” games market worth 3.5 billion dollars in revenue—a market where the majority of users access games through their phones.

Indeed, research has shown that most consumers prefer buying in their own language, especially when companies make the effort to add localized features like currency and country-specific support. For diligently localized apps, markets like these present an incredible opportunity.

How App Localization Works

How is localization different from regular translation? It’s the step that goes the extra mile (or kilometer, depending on your country).

Localization is the process of adapting your app to fit the language, culture, and usability nuances of a specific region. It’s crucial for preventing user experience errors and gaining a loyal customer base. For example, if you’re used to dates written in “month-day” format, you’re not likely to buy an airline app that only uses “day-month.”

Android offers a localization checklist to help you maximize your app’s distribution potential. As you can see, localization involves textual content, audio and video files, measurement systems, date-time formats, currencies, graphics, default app resources, text strings, and more. The goal is to make every feature of your app, from content to interface to user support, pitch-perfect for the new market in question.

Localization is also a multi-stage undertaking, from researching your target languages and locales, to design and UI string management, all the way through translation, testing, and launch. It’s especially important to craft a language strategy that’s based on market strategy; Trusted Translations can assess what languages are key for your target region and how market trends should inform your localization process.

Because localization is complex, it should be continuous—that is, taking place throughout the entire design, development, delivery, and testing cycle. With Trusted Translations, you don’t have to be a web developer or a world-class linguist to produce stellar apps. Our experts are ready to walk you through every stage of this multi-layered process.

Did You Know?
The Latin American games market is dominated by mobile games.
Did You Know?
Android is the most popular smartphone system in the world.
Did You Know?
Consumers in over a dozen worldwide markets spend 4-5 hours a day on mobile apps.
Did You Know?
Users are expected to spend $60 billion in the Google Play Store by 2023.
Did You Know?

Human Translation and App Localization

While machine translation tools such as Google Translate work well with some kinds of material, user interface (UI) text is highly context-dependent. Without a real human speaker fluent in the target language and culture, it’s hard to achieve accuracy; without accuracy, you don’t have app usability.

Localization adds the human touch that’s key to success. Will one word in German become five words in English, suddenly running out of space on the screen? Will a joke that lands in Spain accidentally offend in Mexico? A human team that combines linguistic fluency with industry and cultural expertise is necessary, especially for regions with a wide variety of dialects, like Latin America.

Trusted Translations Localization Services

Trusted Translations can assist you along every step of the way, from strings to Store Listings to in-app purchase products. No matter your company’s size, we have the proven linguistic and technical know-how to localize your app to hundreds of languages.

Trusted Translations sets ourselves apart by the specialized services we offer above and beyond simple localization, from beginning to end of a successful app launch.

For example, as you’re developing your product and localization strategy, we’ll start by sharing our extensive expertise in app development and market research. Then, we’ll set you up for success by conducting usability testing in your target country, as well as app validation. Testing your localized application for different markets enables you to fix any issues before its official launch, saving you time and money.

We also aim to provide a continuous localization process that doesn’t end on launch day. As part of this, we can supply bug tracking and support for simultaneous shipping (simship) releases. With a “simship” release, you’ll be releasing your product in all target markets at once, both at home and worldwide, in the appropriate languages. Trusted Translations can make sure your releases are consistent across all markets and platforms, pulling in more global revenue.

Finally, we can help you localize content not suitable for the Google Console, such as additional document or marketing communication pieces. Whatever your project entails, Trusted Translations is ready to draw on our expertise in numerous areas, such as web content, subtitling and dubbing, and other multimedia.

Our versatile, full-service team will create high quality solutions to all your Android app localization needs. Reach out to Trusted Translations today to learn more.