同传

Home » 服务 » 现场口译 » 同传

现场同声传译

最著名的现场口译形式之一是同声传译或实时口译。从国际商务会议到法庭,Trusted Translations 提供世界顶级的同声传译员,为关键通信提供最可靠的口译服务。

面向更大受众的口译

在同声传译期间,口译员(或者通常由两名或多名口译员组成的团队)将在演讲者讲话时从附近地点或封闭的隔间内进行口译,从而创造一种几乎实时的交流体验。同传非常适合大型多语言活动,例如会议。这是您可能熟悉的联合国会议程序、全球广播的总统演讲或奥运会等国际体育赛事的现场口译类型。

实时翻译语言

同声传译任务比交替翻译更复杂;口译员必须以闪电般的速度接收和解读源语言,然后才能以目标语言顺利提供口译。由于同声传译员必须在上下文中口译他们听到的内容,而不是基本的逐字近似,因此没有任何技术或软件可以接近于真实现场口译员的可靠程度。

同声传译的快速和流畅性要求口译员具有丰富的经验和无可挑剔的资历。在Trusted Translations,我们的团队包括同声传译员,他们曾与包括联合国在内的国际社会最知名的组织合作。因此,他们熟谙于口译质量的严格标准以及意义重大的主题。

现场同声传译还依赖于特定的专业设备,为口译员和观众提供清晰、优质的音频。例如,同声传译员经常使用专门设计的隔音间、无线耳机、电视监视器和顶级麦克风。为获得最佳结果,与可以为您联系到知名制造商的适当设备的团队合作非常重要。

您是否了解?
美国联邦法律要求在刑事法庭和民事法庭配备口译员。
您是否了解?
训练有素的口译员可以减少高达 75% 的医疗案件误传错误。
您是否了解?
美国法律要求医院为患者提供合格的口译员。
您是否了解?
西班牙语市场拥有高达 1 万亿的购买力
您是否了解?

为什么选择同声传译

由于同声传译是实时进行的,它还可以节省时间,使其成为涉及大量信息的大型会议和讲座的理想选择。对于有大量参与者和多种语言的活动,同声传译是最有效的选择——无需等待每个演讲者的演讲在事后被翻译成数十或数百种不同的语言。

在法律、外交或商业环境等更敏感的多语言会议方面,同声传译发挥关键作用,它可以促进所有对话者之间准确(通常需要区分微妙和细微差异)沟通。此外,随着疫情大流行期间虚拟或混合活动的增加,受众被扩大到新的语言和地区,为未来的活动获得准确的口译比以往任何时候都更加重要。

Trusted Translations 兼具先进技术及顶级译员,可满足您的同声传译需求。我们的口译员具备极高多素质,并接受过同声传译方面的专门培训。请与我们联系,了解更多关于我们如何为您的现场同声传译提供具有成本效益的解决方案的信息。

Simultaneous

Home » Services » On-site Interpretation » Simultaneous

On-site Simultaneous Interpretation

One of the most well-known forms of on-site interpretation is known as simultaneous or real-time interpretation. From international business conventions to courtrooms, Trusted Translations provides the top simultaneous interpreters in the world, delivering the most reliable interpretation for critical communications.

Interpreting for Larger Audiences

During simultaneous interpretation, the interpreter (or, often, a team of two or more interpreters) will interpret from a location close by or in a closed booth while the speaker is talking, creating a practically real-time communication experience. An ideal fit for large-scale multilingual events, such as conferences, this is the type of live interpretation you might be familiar with from United Nations proceedings, presidential speeches that are broadcast worldwide, or international sporting events like the Olympics.

Interpreting Language in Real Time

Simultaneous interpretation assignments are more complex than consecutive translation; interpreters must move at lightning speed to take in and interpret the source language before smoothly delivering an oral translation in the target language. Since simultaneous interpreters must interpret what they hear in context, rather than a basic word-for-word approximation, there is no technology or software that can even halfway approximate the reliability of a real on-site interpreter.

The rapid speed and fluency of simultaneous interpretation demands that interpreters have extensive experience and impeccable credentials. At Trusted Translations, our team includes simultaneous interpreters that have worked with the most reputable organizations in the international community, including the U.N. As such, they are already familiar with strict standards for interpretation quality as well as with high-stakes subject matter.

On-site simultaneous interpretation also relies on certain specialized equipment, which provides both the interpreter and the audience with clear, quality audio. For example, simultaneous interpreters often use specially designed soundproof booths, wireless headsets, television monitors, and top of the line microphones. For the best results, it’s important to work with a team that can hook you up with the appropriate equipment from reputable manufacturers.

Did You Know?
U.S. federal law requires interpreters in both criminal and civil courts.
Did You Know?
Trained interpreters can reduce medical miscommunication errors by up to 75%.
Did You Know?
U.S. law requires hospitals to provide qualified interpreters for patients.
Did You Know?
Did You Know?

Why Choose Simultaneous Interpretation

Because simultaneous interpretation happens in real time, it also saves time, making it ideal for large conferences and meetings or lectures that involve significant amounts of information. For events with large numbers of attendees and multiple languages at play, simultaneous interpretation is the most efficient option—there is no need to wait for every speaker’s speech to be translated after the fact into tens or hundreds of different languages.

In terms of multilingual meetings of a more sensitive nature, such as legal, diplomatic, or business settings, simultaneous interpretation plays a key role, facilitating the accurate―often delicate and nuanced―communication among all interlocutors. Furthermore, as the increase in virtual or hybrid events during the pandemic expanded audiences to new languages and locales, acquiring accurate interpretation for future events is more important than ever.

Trusted Translations is equipped with both the specialized technology and the top interpreters to serve your simultaneous interpretation needs. Our interpreters are highly qualified and specifically trained in simultaneous interpretation. Please reach out to learn more about how we can offer cost-effective solutions for your on-site simultaneous interpretations.