المعدات

Home » الخدمات » الترجمة الشفوية في الموقع » المعدات

معدات الترجمة الفورية

غالبًا ما تتطلب الترجمة الفورية استخدام تقنية متخصصة لإنشاء تجربة اتصال “في الوقت الفعلي”. ويتم ذلك باستخدام نظام اتصال لاسلكي مغلق مزود بميكروفونات خاصة وسماعات رأس ومعدات إرسال.

تتطلب الترجمة الفورية، باعتبارها شكل مركب من أشكال الترجمة الشفوية في الموقع، تقنية محددة للغاية، وذلك اعتمادًا على البيئة المادية والطبيعة السرية للمعلومات. كما هو واضح في اتفاقيات الأمم المتحدة أو اتفاقيات الأعمال متعددة الجنسيات، فإن معظم المترجمين الفوريين يستخدمون الأكشاك العازلة للصوت وأجهزة الإرسال المتخصصة وسماعات الرأس اللاسلكية والميكروفونات عالية الجودة.

ثمة تقنيتان رئيسيتان في الترجمة الفورية – وهما FM/RF و IR. FM، يشار إليها أحيانًا بمعدات RF (أي “ترددات الراديو”)، هي تقنية مشابهة لتلك المستخدمة من قبل محطات الراديو. يمكن لأجهزة إرسال FM بث موجز ترجمة عبر مسافات واسعة – مئات أو حتى آلاف الأقدام، حسب النطاق واختراق الجدران. يمكن لأقوى معدات ترجمة FM أيضًا إلغاء تداخل الراديو وتقديم جودة صوت عالية جدًا. توفر أنظمة FM مستويات مختلفة من قابلية النقل والتنقل لتناسب احتياجات الحدث الخاص بك.

يُعرف النوع الآخر من تقنية الترجمة الفورية باسم IR، أو معدات الأشعة تحت الحمراء. تُستخدم تقنية الأشعة تحت الحمراء عادةً في البيئات الداخلية الأصغر، من أجل اتصالات أكثر أمانًا وسرية، حيث تكون أقل عرضة للتداخل. على عكس أنظمة FM، تتطلب تقنية IR عادةً خط رؤية، أي اتصالًا دون عائق بين جهاز الإرسال وجهاز الاستقبال (على غرار التكنولوجيا الموجودة في أجهزة التحكم عن بعد في التلفاز). تشتهر أجهزة IR بشكل خاص بسبب جودة صوتها العالي والواضح.

هل تعلم؟
تستعين Trusted Translations بأفضل خبراء محركات بحث مواقع الويب متعدد اللغات في هذا المجال
هل تعلم؟
يزداد احتمال شراء الزوار عبر الإنترنت عندما يكون المحتوى بلغتهم الأم
هل تعلم؟
أكثر من 60% من حركة الإنترنت تأتي من المتحدثين بلغات أخرى غير الإنجليزية
هل تعلم؟
يمثل السوق الناطق باللغة الإسبانية حوالي 1 تريليون دولار من القوة الشرائية
هل تعلم؟

اختيار معدات الترجمة الصحيحة

عند تحديد ما إذا كانت أنظمة FM أو أجهزة IR هي أفضل معدات الترجمة الفورية للحدث الخاص بك، يجب مراعاة عوامل مثل عدد الحاضرين وتخطيط المكان والتغطية المطلوبة وعدد اللغات وإمكانية النقل وميزانية الحدث.

على سبيل المثال، تكون أجهزة IR أكثر عرضة للتداخل الضوئي، مما يجعل أنظمة FM خيارًا أكثر موثوقية للأحداث أو الفعاليات الخارجية التي تنتقل بين الغرف، مثل الجولات المصحوبة بمرشدين في المنشأة. من ناحية أخرى، تعتبر أجهزة إرسال IR أكثر مثالية للفعاليات التي تحتوي على أكثر من 6-8 لغات في نفس الغرفة، وكذلك للاجتماعات الأكثر سرية. ستحتاج أيضًا إلى تقييم ما إذا كانت أكشاك الصوت المغلفة بالكامل أو المزيد من أكشاك الطاولة المحمولة مناسبة للمترجمين الشفويين.

أيًا كانت المعدات التي تختارها، من المهم الحصول على تقنية الترجمة الشفوية الخاصة بك من مصنع مؤهل جيدًا. تخضع متطلبات معدات الترجمة الفورية لرقابة صارمة من قبل المنظمة الدولية للتوحيد القياسي (ISO). مع مدخلات من هيئات المعايير في أكثر من 160 دولة، تحكم المنظمة الدولية للتوحيد القياسي (ISO) بعناية متطلبات الوصول والتأثيث وتشغيل الأنظمة المتعلقة بنقل صوت المترجمين الشفويين والمقصورات.

مع وجود العديد من الاعتبارات التي ينطوي عليها اختيار المعدات المناسبة لاحتياجات شركتك أو مؤسستك، سيكون من الأسهل والأكثر فعالية من حيث التكلفة الاعتماد على الخبراء المعتمدين للحصول على المشورة.

واعتمادًا على سنوات من الخبرة في مجال الترجمة الشفوية اللغوية، والخبرة في مختلف الموضوعات عبر العديد من الصناعات، والرؤى المهنية لكبار المترجمين الشفويين، ستعمل Trusted Translations مع فريقك لتحديد أفضل تقنية لتلبية احتياجاتك في مجال الترجمة الشفوية. لا تتردد في الاتصال بنا بخصوص أي أسئلة قد تكون لديك فيما يتعلق بالتكنولوجيا المناسبة ومعدات الترجمة الشفوية.

Equipment

Home » Services » On-site Interpretation » Equipment

Simultaneous Interpretation Equipment

Simultaneous interpretation often requires the use of specialized technology to create a “real-time” communication experience. This is accomplished by using a closed wireless communication system with special microphones, headsets, and transmitting equipment.

As a complex form of on-site interpretation, simultaneous interpretation requires very specific technology, depending on the physical environment and the confidential nature of the information. As seen in the U.N. or multinational business conventions, most simultaneous interpreters make use of soundproof booths, specialized transmitters, wireless headsets, and high-quality microphones.

There are two major technologies used in simultaneous interpretations―FM/RF and IR. FM, sometimes referred to as RF (for “Radio Frequency”) equipment, is a technology similar to that used by radio stations. FM transmitters can broadcast a translation feed over wide distances—hundreds or even thousands of feet, depending on the range—and penetrate walls. The most powerful FM translation equipment can also cancel out radio interference and deliver very high sound quality. FM systems offer various levels of portability and mobility to suit your event needs.

The other type of simultaneous interpretation technology is known as IR, or Infrared equipment. IR technology is normally used in smaller indoor settings, for more secure and confidential communications that are less susceptible to interference. Unlike FM, IR normally requires line-of-sight, that is, an unobstructed connection between the transmitter and the receiving device (similar to the technology in television remote controls). IR devices are particularly known for their rich, clear sound quality.

Did You Know?
Equipment standards are governed by the ISO, with input from over 160 countries.
Did You Know?
The UN alone organizes over 5,000 interpreter-assisted meetings and events each year.
Did You Know?
Infrared (IR) transmission equipment is immune to radio interference.
Did You Know?
Long-range FM radio equipment can reach over 1,000 feet away.
Did You Know?

Choosing the Right Interpretation Equipment

When deciding whether FM or IR is the best simultaneous interpretation equipment for your event, you must consider factors like the number of attendees, venue layout and coverage needed, number of languages, portability, and event budget.

For example, IR equipment is more susceptible to light interference, making FM a more reliable choice for outdoor events or events that travel between rooms, such as guided facility tours. On the other hand, IR transmitters are considered more optimal for events with more than 6-8 languages in the same room, as well as for more confidential meetings. You will also want to assess whether fully encapsulated sound booths or more portable tabletop booths are appropriate for your interpreters.

Whichever equipment you choose, it’s important to obtain your interpretation technology from a well-qualified manufacturer. Requirements for simultaneous interpretation equipment are strictly controlled by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO). With input from standards bodies in over 160 countries, the ISO carefully governs the accessibility, furnishing, and systems operation requirements related to interpreters’ sound transmission and booths.

With so many considerations involved in selecting the appropriate equipment for your company or organization’s needs, it will be easiest and most cost-effective to rely on established experts for advice.

Drawing on years of experience in the field of language interpretation, subject matter expertise across numerous industries, and the professional insights of top interpreters, Trusted Translations will work with your team to determine the best technology for your interpretation needs. Feel free to contact us with any questions you may have with respect to the right technology and interpretation equipment.