جدولة مكالمة
Dropdown
الصفحة الرئيسية » اللغات » الإسبانية » الخصائص الإسبانية » الإسبانية لأمريكا اللاتينية:

الإسبانية لأمريكا اللاتينية:

معرفة الاختلافات بين الإسبانية لأمريكا اللاتينية والقشتالية أمر بالغ الأهمية للنجاح في الأسواق الناشئة في أمريكا اللاتينية. تقدم شركة Trusted Translations مترجمين أصليين يتحدثون الإسبانية لأمريكا اللاتينية لتلبية احتياجاتك في الترجمة.

توصف أمريكا اللاتينية بأنها واحدة من أكثر “حدود النمو” الواعدة في العالم – وهي منطقة مليئة بالأسواق الناشئة التي تتمتع بإمكانيات هائلة للاستثمار العالمي والمشاريع.

على سبيل المثال، تُعد أمريكا اللاتينية موطنًا للسوق الجنوبية المشتركة (Mercosur)، وهي كتلة تجارية (تتكون من الأرجنتين وباراغواي والبرازيل وأوروغواي) التي تشكل خامس أكبر اقتصاد في العالم، والتي حققت ناتجًا محليًا إجماليًا بلغ حوالي 4,6 تريليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2019. وباعتبارها المنطقة الأسرع نموًا في العالم للشركات الناشئة، فإن أمريكا اللاتينية لديها أيضًا أسواقًا سريعة النمو في مجالات التكنولوجيا المالية وألعاب الأجهزة المحمولة والتجارة الإلكترونية والرعاية الصحية وغيرها الكثير.

والأهم من ذلك، يقيم أكثر من 300 مليون في أمريكا اللاتينية من بين أكثر من 500 مليون شخص في جميع أنحاء العالم يتحدثون الإسبانية كلغتهم الأم. وللوصول إلى هذه الأسواق الناشئة، يلزم إجراء ترجمة جادة إلى الإسبانية لأمريكا اللاتينية .

ما هي الإسبانية لأمريكا اللاتينية؟

بادئ ذي بدء، “الإسبانية لأمريكا اللاتينية” هو الاسم الواسع والمتفق عليه إلى حد ما المستخدم لضبط العديد من أنواع اللغة الإسبانية التي تظهر في جميع أنحاء المنطقة، ولكل منها تعبيراتها الاصطلاحية ومفرداتها المحددة. وكثيرًا ما يُستخدم المصطلح لغرض المقارنة بين الإسبانية لأمريكا اللاتينية والإسبانية القشتالية، بمعنى أنه الشكل الرئيسي للإسبانية المستخدمة في إسبانيا.  

ما الذي يجعل الإسبانية لأمريكا اللاتينية مختلفة؟ فيما يلي ثلاثة من المجالات الرئيسية التي يمكن أن تؤثر بشكل أكبر على مشاريع الترجمة الإسبانية لأمريكا اللاتينية.

استخدام وسائل الإعلام

على الرغم من أن الإسبانية لأمريكا اللاتينية والإسبانية القشتالية مفهومة بشكل متبادل – تمامًا كما يمكن لمتحدثين بالإنجليزية الأمريكية والإنجليزية البريطانية فهم بعضهم البعض – فإن استخدامها يختلف عبر قطاعات الوسائط الإعلامية. على سبيل المثال، يختلف “معيار” أمريكا اللاتينية عن السجل “القياسي” القشتالي المستخدم عمومًا في التلفزيون، ولا سيما في مجال دبلجة الفيديو. حيث تحتاج إلى أن تكون على دراية بأحدث المعايير الخاصة بمجال عملك المحدد ونوع الترجمة المطلوب.

القواعد والنطق

أدى التاريخ الثري لأمريكا اللاتينية على مر القرون، ما بعد الاستعمار الإسباني، إلى ظهور العديد من الاختلافات اللغوية بين هذه المناطق. على سبيل المثال، لا تستخدم الإسبانية لأمريكا اللاتينية ضمير الجمع في صيغة الضمير الثاني vosotros، وهو أمر شائع في إسبانيا.

وعلى العكس من ذلك، يستخدم المتحدثون في أمريكا اللاتينية (اعتمادًا على الدولة) vos كضمير مفرد بدلًا من tú. وهذه الظاهرة، التي يشار إليها باسم voseo، منتشرة على نطاق واسع في الأرجنتين، وأوروغواي، وباراغواي، والسلفادور، وأكثر من ذلك، حيث إنها القاعدة ليس فقط في المحادثة ولكن أيضًا في الإعلانات والصحافة وأماكن أخرى.

هل تعلم؟
تتأثر اللغة الإسبانية في أمريكا اللاتينية بوسائل الإعلام الإنجليزية بالإضافة إلى لغات السكان الأصليين.
هل تعلم؟
تخاطب العديد من دول أمريكا اللاتينية الأشخاص باستخدام vos بدلًا من tú.
هل تعلم؟
كان للمستكشفين من الأندلس تأثير على نطق اللغة الإسبانية في أمريكا اللاتينية.
هل تعلم؟
ثمّة ما لا يقل عن 12 لهجة رئيسية من اللغة الإسبانية في أمريكا اللاتينية.
هل تعلم؟
هل تعلم؟

الاختلافات في المفردات

يتضح تأثير اللغة الإنجليزية بشكل خاص في الاختلافات في المفردات بين الإسبانية لأمريكا اللاتينية والإسبانية القشتالية. في أمريكا اللاتينية، الكلمات المستعارة شائعة – أي الكلمات المأخوذة مباشرة من اللغة الإنجليزية دون ترجمة أو تكييف الإملاء مع المعايير اللغوية التقليدية.

بالنسبة للمنظمات التي تعمل على الترجمات التقنية، يمكن أن يكون لهذه التغييرات في المفردات تأثير كبير، خاصة مع المصطلحات الفنية المعتمدة مؤخرًا. على سبيل المثال، سيستخدم المتحدثون باللغة الإسبانية في أمريكا اللاتينية كلمة بريد إلكتروني أو بريد-إلكتروني، بدلًا من الترجمة الحرفية، correo electrónico، المستخدمة في إسبانيا. وبالمثل، في أمريكا اللاتينية، قد يقول المتحدث la computadora (كمبيوتر)؛ في إسبانيا، ستُترجم هذه الكلمة إلى el ordenador. وقد تبدو كل ترجمة غريبة للمستخدمين من المنطقة الأخرى.

حتى عندما لا تكون اللغة الإنجليزية هي سبب اختلاف المفردات، فانتبه: هناك أكثر من بضع كلمات عادية في نوع واحد من الإسبانية ولكن لها دلالات مسيئة للغاية في أنواع أخرى! ولتجنب الأخطاء العرضية أو الأخطاء الفادحة، اعمل مع مترجمين يجيدون اللغة العامية والمصطلحات والتعابير الثقافية للمنطقة المستهدفة.

الأنواع المختلفة من الإسبانية لأمريكا اللاتينية

اللغة الإسبانية هي اللغة الرسمية أو الوطنية في 21 دولة حول العالم، مع الاختلاف الملحوظ الذي يظهر في التنوع في أمريكا اللاتينية. ويبدو الفرق واضحًا بين الإسبانية المستخدمة في مكسيكو سيتي والإسبانية المستخدمة في بوينس آيرس كبير – تمامًا مثل الاختلافات بين الإسبانية في أي من البلدين والإسبانية المستخدمة في مدريد.

علاوة على ذلك، فإن كل بلد في أمريكا اللاتينية لديها اختلافات داخلية في اللكنة واللهجة، حيث يتأثر كل منها بالتاريخ والجغرافيا والثقافة، بما في ذلك التواصل بلغات السكان الأصليين وكذلك باللغة الإنجليزية. لذلك، من الضروري أن تفهم الجمهور المستهدف للمحتوى الخاص بك بالإضافة إلى استخدام متحدثين أصليين للغة الإسبانية لأمريكا اللاتينية لمشاريع الترجمة الخاصة بك.

اختيار التعريب الإسباني المناسب

إذن، كيف يمكنك تحديد التعريب الإسباني المناسبة لشركتك؟ يتمتع مترجمونا في شركة Trusted Translations بمعرفة عميقة بالفروق الدقيقة في ترجمة المحتوى إلى الإسبانية لأمريكا اللاتينية .

كجزء من عملية التقييم الأولية لدينا، سيساعدك خبراؤنا في تحديد أفضل خيار للغة الإسبانية بناءً على احتياجات الاتصال الخاصة بك وهدف شركتك وميزانيتك والجمهور الذي ترغب في مخاطبته. وقد يبدأ هذا بالترجمة الإسبانية “المحايدة” التي يمكن فهمها في جميع أنحاء أمريكا اللاتينية، والتي يمكننا بعد ذلك العمل معك لتعريبها في مناطق أكثر تحديدًا.

مع توافر شبكة كبيرة من المترجمين الإسبان ثنائيي اللغة في أمريكا اللاتينية، تُعد شركة Trusted Translations هي الشريك المختار للترجمة من بين أكثر المنظمات المرموقة في جميع أنحاء العالم. اتصل بنا اليوم لمعرفة المزيد عن حلولنا الفعالة من حيث التكلفة للترجمة الإسبانية لأمريكا اللاتينية.

Latin American Spanish

Home » Languages » Spanish » Spanish Characteristics » Latin American Spanish

Latin American Spanish

Knowing the differences between Latin American Spanish and Castilian is crucial to success in Latin America’s emerging markets. Trusted Translations offers native Latin American Spanish speaking translators to meet your translation needs.

Latin America has been described as one of the world’s most promising “growth frontiers”—a region full of emerging markets that hold enormous potential for global investment and enterprise.

For instance, Latin America is home to Mercosur, a trade bloc (consisting of Argentina, Paraguay, Brazil, and Uruguay) that makes up the fifth largest economy in the world, and which netted a GDP of about 4.6 trillion U.S. dollars in 2019. As the world’s fastest-growing region for startups, Latin America also has rapidly growing markets in financial technology, mobile gaming, e-commerce, healthcare, and much more.

Most importantly, of the more than 500 million people worldwide who speak Spanish as their native tongue, more than 300 million reside in Latin America. To reach these emerging markets, diligent translation into Latin American Spanish is required.

What is Latin American Spanish?

To begin with, “Latin American Spanish” is the broad, somewhat arbitrary name used to capture the many varieties of Spanish that appear throughout the region, each with their own idiomatic expressions and specific vocabulary. The term is frequently used for the purpose of contrasting Latin American Spanish with Castilian Spanish, i.e., the main form of Spanish used in Spain.  

What makes Latin American Spanish different? Here are three of the main areas that could most affect your Spanish translation projects in Latin America.

Mass Media Usage

Although Latin American Spanish and Castilian Spanish are mutually intelligible—just as U.S. English and British English speakers can understand one another—their usage across media sectors differs. For instance, the Latin American “standard” varies from the Castilian “standard” register that is generally used in television and, in particular, in the video dubbing industry. You will need to be aware of the most up-to-date norms for your specific industry and desired type of translation.

Grammar and Pronunciation

The rich history of Latin America over the centuries, post-Spanish colonization, has led to numerous linguistic differences between these regions. For example, Latin American Spanish does not use the second-person plural pronoun vosotros, which is common in Spain.

Conversely, Latin American speakers (depending on the country) use vos as a second-person singular pronoun, instead of tú. This phenomenon, referred to as voseo, is widespread in Argentina, Uruguay, Paraguay, El Salvador, and more, where it is the norm not only in conversation but also in advertising, the press, and elsewhere.

Did You Know?
Trusted Translations is a recognized authority in Latin American Spanish translations.
Did You Know?
Spanish spoken in Latin America has several important variants depending on the region/country.
Did You Know?
There is a notable difference between the Spanish variants spoken in Bogota and Buenos Aires.
Did You Know?
We help you determine the best Spanish LATAM variant depending on your specific goals.
Did You Know?

Vocabulary Differences

The influence of English is especially obvious in the vocabulary differences between Latin American Spanish and Castilian Spanish. In Latin America, loanwords are common—that is, words taken directly from English without translating or adapting the spelling to traditional linguistic norms.

For organizations working on technical translations, these vocabulary changes can have a significant impact, especially with recently adopted technical terms. For example, Latin American Spanish speakers will use the word email or e-mail, rather than the more literal translation, correo electrónico, used in Spain. Similarly, in Latin America, a speaker would say la computadora (computer); in Spain, this word would be translated as el ordenador. Each translation would seem bizarre to users from the other region.

Even when English isn’t the cause of a vocabulary difference, be careful: there are more than a few words that are mundane in one type of Spanish, but have highly offensive connotations in others! To avoid accidental errors or awful faux-pas, work with translators fluent in the slang, jargon, and cultural idioms of your target region.

Different Types of Latin American Spanish

Spanish is an official or national language in 21 countries around the world, with a remarkable variety showcased in the diversity of Latin America. The difference between the Spanish spoken in Mexico City and the Spanish spoken in Buenos Aires is significant—as great as the differences between either country’s Spanish and that spoken in Madrid.

Moreover, every Latin American country has internal variations of accent and dialect, each of them influenced by history, geography, and culture, including contact with indigenous languages as well as with English. Therefore, it is essential for you to understand your content’s target audience as well as to use native speakers of Latin American Spanish for your translation projects.

Choosing the Right Spanish Localization

So, how should you identify the right Spanish localization for your company? At Trusted Translations, our translators are deeply knowledgeable about the nuances of translating content to Latin American Spanish.

As part of our initial assessment process, our experts will help you determine the best choice of Spanish based on your particular communication needs, the objective of your company, your budget, and the audience you wish to address. This might begin with a “neutral” Spanish translation that will be understandable across all of Latin America, which we can then work with you to localize to more specific regions.

With a large network of in-country, bilingual Latin American Spanish translators, Trusted Translations is the chosen translation partner of the most prestigious organizations worldwide. Contact us today to learn more about our cost-effective solutions for Latin American Spanish translation.